What a Wonderful World

It’s Friday.  What a Wonderful World! Some great music to enjoy your Friday with vocabulary explanations.

Original Louis Armstrong version / version original de Louis Armstrong

BBC Version, spoken word style. / version de BBC, estilo recitado

Lyrics

I see trees of green, red roses too
I see them bloom for me and you
And I think to myself what a wonderful world.

I see skies of blue and clouds of white
The bright blessed day, the dark sacred night
And I think to myself what a wonderful world.

The colors of the rainbow so pretty in the sky
Are also on the faces of people going by
I see friends shaking hands saying how do you do
They’re really saying I love you.

I hear babies crying, I watch them grow
They’ll learn much more than I’ll never know
And I think to myself what a wonderful world
Yes I think to myself what a wonderful world.


Wonderful, adjective, excellent, great  or marvelous. [maravilloso]

Its a Wonderful Life Movie Poster  The play was wonderful.

  Your Christmas decorations are really wonderful.

It’s a Wonderful Life is a great movie about Christmas.

We are enjoying some wonderful weather.

Bloom, verb,  to create blossoms (flowers). Not related to Orlando Bloom[florecer, no tiene relación a Orlando Bloom]

The sunflowers bloomed in the spring.A Wet Rose Blooming

The trees bloom in March.      

Blessed, adjective, consecrated or worthy of worship, or very fortunate. [bendito o bendecido]

The holy water is blessed.

We are blessed to have great friends and family.

Sacred, adjective,  holy or consecrated, or regarded with awe or revereance. [sagrado]

The cross is a sacred symbol.

Cali’s salsa festival is sacred to salsa lovers.

Bogota Business English hopes you have a wonderful weekend!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

